cinesamples CineBrass CORE
cinesamples CineBrass CORE
cinesamples CineBrass CORE
cinesamples CineBrass CORE

cinesamples CineBrass CORE

Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Stock Notification

Get notified when this product is available again

Frequently Bought Together

Have a question?

cinesamples CineBrass CORE

CineBrass is revolutionary for recreating the sound of the orchestral brass section.
The library was designed by composers, for composers, with direct feedback from the film music community during its development. The result is a brass library that is easy to use, composer-friendly, with unparalleled recording quality. CineBrass does not require you to purchase any sampling software, and is licensed to work with the free Kontakt Player. All you need is a sequencer like Logic, Cubase, Digital Performer, LIVE, Cakewalk, or even Apple GarageBand and youll be up and running. You can also use CineBrass with your favorite notation software such as Sibelius or Finale.

All of the Articulations Patches in CineBrass contain shorts of various lengths and dynamics, as well as sustains. Cinesamples recorded multiple repetitions per note and multiple dynamics as follows:

  •     Eighths Staccato @ 8xRR p to ff
  •     Quarters Tenuto @ 4xRR p to ff
  •     Halves Marcato @ 2xRR p to ff
  •     Sustains with smooth dynamic morphing

Also, all of the mapping in the Articulations Patches is dynamic, so you can select from 5 intuitive presets in the user interface. A custom mapping grid is offered, for users who wish to customize the parameters beyond the presets. Every parameter and value is changeable, and nearly any combination is possible. Of course, if you are not a tweaker, you can stick with one of the 5 preset mappings (recommended).

What is True Legato? True legato means sampling all of the intervalic leaps throughout the ranges, both upwards and downwards, for each brass section. When you play a True Legato patch, it instantly analyses the intervals you play, then plays the appropriate transitional leap between the notes. The result is a smooth and realistic legato performance. For all sections Cinesamples did this at 2 dynamic levels, again using their dynamic morphing to blend seamlessly from piano to fortissimo. A key feature of True Legato patches, is the Polyphonic Legato mode. This mode allows you to play lines of 2 or more notes simultaneously, while maintaining the appropriate transition samples between all notes. This is especially effective when playing chords that need to connect in a realistic way. These true legato patches are taken from the full articulation patches, and can be triggered in the full articulation patches by holding the down the pedal (by default.) Cinesamples included these separate patches for ease of access to the legato patches. Separated Patch List: Short and sustain patch splits which are derived from the full articulation patches, so that if you want to have separate tracks and instruments for each of the articulations you can quickly drag them in to form your own MULTI. For example the Six Horn Patch has Legato Sustains, eighths, quarters, whole in the articulation patch. In a sub folder Cinesamples split each of these and set them as a default (FYI – it will still load the full set) to form 4 separate instrument patches.

  •     01 Trumpets Ensemble Articulations
  •     02 Trumpets Ensemble True Legato
  •     03 Trumpet Solo True Legato
  •     04 Two Horns Articulations
  •     05 Two Horns True Legato
  •     06 Six Horns Articulations
  •     07 Six Horns True Legato
  •     08 Horn Solo True Legato
  •     09 Trombone Ensemble Articulations
  •     10 Tuba + Bass Trombone Articulations
  •     11 Cimbasso + Bass Trombone Articulations
  •     12 Trumpet Ensemble Effects
  •     13 Horns Ensemble Rips
  •     14 Low Brass Pads

Works with the FREE Kontakt Player 5.3.1+

The latest NI Kontakt Player is included in this product!
The minimum Kontakt Player version to use this library is specified in the product description.

Windows 7, 8 or 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit)
Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD AthlonTM 64 X2, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

Mac OS X 10.10, 10.11 oder 10.12 (latest update)
Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

for all

  •     1GB free disc space for player installation
  •     additional hard disc space according to the library size
  •     internet connection for product activation required (on any computer)


  •     Stand-Alone
  •     VST
  •     Audio Units
  •     ASIO
  •     CoreAudio
  •     WASAPI
  •     AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 or later)

Product activation:
An internet connection on any computer is required to authorize / activate the product (Challenge/Response).

Shipping costs are calculated at time of checkout by our shopping cart, based on the weight of your order and the method of shipment.

View All

Recommended for You

Your recently viewed items