Project SAM Orchestral Essentials 2
Project SAM Orchestral Essentials 2
Project SAM Orchestral Essentials 2
Project SAM Orchestral Essentials 2

Project SAM Orchestral Essentials 2

Version: Download
Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Frequently Bought Together

Have a question?

Project SAM Orchestral Essentials Pack

The follow-up to the much loved original: Orchestral Essentials 2!

The Orchestral Essentials series captures the essence of the ProjectSAM experience: an inspiring collection of sounds taken from their extensive, cinematic product catalog. This volume expands your Orchestral Essentials template with brand-new selections from the ProjectSAM catalog, including the Symphobia series, the True Strike series and their other libraries, all re-designed and streamlined to fit the Orchestral Essentials concept.

The Mixed Orchestra section in Orchestral Essentials 2 offers you beautiful, live recordings of different orchestral sections playing together, such as full orchestra recorded with choir and strings recorded with brass.

The individual Strings, Brass, Woodwinds and Percussion sections deliver new articulations and sounds including lush string sordinos and flageolets, a massive, 8-player French Horn section, new, powerful drum sounds and chilling bowed cymbal scrapes. New Keyboards include a soft, delicate grand piano, box organ and cimbalom.

Orchestral Essentials 2 adds 5 new legato instruments: solo trumpet, solo flute, solo oboe, cellos performing with bassoon and bass clarinet performing with contra bassoon. For these instruments legato transitions were recorded for all note intervals up to an octave up and down.

All instruments have been re-designed to fit the Orchestral Essentials concept, providing out-of-the-box playability and a cinematic sound that is impossible to beat at this price point. Orchestral Essentials 2 is a must-have addition for owners of the first volume, but is a powerful stand-alone volume too, especially for composers who already have their orchestral basics covered.

If you don't own the first Orchestral Essentials yet, go for the Orchestral Essentials Pack and get up to scoring speed with an 19 GB killer package of cinematic sounds.


  •     Beautifully orchestrated full orchestra articulations
  •     New strings, brass and wind ensemble articulations
  •     5 New legato instruments featuring real note-to-note transitions
  •     Full choir articulations
  •     New epic drum sounds and other percussion
  •     Intimate concert piano
  •     New Dystopia sound design
  •     Inspiring and thematic Multis
  •     18 GB original sample data based on Kontakt 5.4.1
  •     9,5 GB download/disk size using Kontakt lossless compression
  •     Does not include Orchestral Essentials 1 content: all-new sounds
  •     Orchestral Essentials 1 license is not required: works stand-alone

Orchestral Essentials 2 now comes in version 1.1, adding 1.3 GB of new content to an already acclaimed library. New in 1.1:

3 Violins + 3 Violas ensemble
      - Long notes
      - Marcato
      - Staccato
      - Staccatissimo
      - Pizzicato
4 New Multis using the new ensemble
Various programming improvements

The new ensemble is awesome on its own, and great to layer with Orchestral Essentials 2's large string section as well.


Orchestral Essentials 1 and Orchestral Essentials 2 are two unique libraries. One does not replace the other, they complement each other. If you own Orchestral Essentials 1, then Orchestral Essentials 2 will offer you 100% new sounds. It will expand your template by adding additional articulations to existing instruments as well as new instruments and ensembles altogether.

The latest NI Kontakt Player is included in this product!
The minimum Kontakt Player version to use this library is specified in the product description.


  • Windows 7, 8 or 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit)
  • Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD AthlonTM 64 X2, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)


  • Mac OS X 10.10, 10.11 oder 10.12 (latest update)
  • Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

for all

  •     1GB free disc space for player installation
  •     additional hard disc space according to the library size
  •     internet connection for product activation required (on any computer)


  •     Stand-Alone
  •     VST
  •     Audio Units
  •     ASIO
  •     CoreAudio
  •     WASAPI
  •     AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 or later)

Product activation:
An internet connection on any computer is required to authorize / activate the product (Challenge/Response).

Shipping costs are calculated at time of checkout by our shopping cart, based on the weight of your order and the method of shipment.

View All

Recommended for You

Your recently viewed items