Project SAM Orchestral Essentials Pack
Project SAM Orchestral Essentials Pack
Project SAM Orchestral Essentials Pack
Project SAM Orchestral Essentials Pack

Project SAM Orchestral Essentials Pack

Version: Download
Taxes and shipping calculated at checkout

Frequently Bought Together

Have a question?

Project SAM Orchestral Essentials Pack


Orchestral Essentials
ProjectSAM has carefully selected the essentials from each of their products, including the highly praised Symphobia series, True Strike series and Orchestral Brass Classic, and bundled them into one effective, incredibly versatile package. Moreover, new instruments not found in any other ProjectSAM products have been included.
The 1.1 update also provides advanced playing techniques and even more instruments!

Covering full orchestra, string, brass and woodwind ensembles, classical and world percussion, Orchestral Essentials gives you the right ammo to start scoring for film, games or pop with the acclaimed "cinematic SAM sound". For each of the orchestral sections, an essential list of articulations is available, as well as one expressive legato instrument and an inspiring set of clusters, textures and effects. Apart from these orchestral elements, you will also find a concert harp, church organ, ProjectSAM´s renowned Dystopia sound design, and, exclusive to Orchestral Essentials, an enchanting grand piano and harpsichord.

Orchestral Essentials follows ProjectSAM´s ensemble recording philosophy. Strings, brass and woodwinds were sampled as sections, as nothing beats the authentic blend of orchestral instruments in a concert hall. ProjectSAM captures this magic in various orchestrations; for example, imagine the noble sound of horns and trombones performing together naturally.

Back in 2002, ProjectSAM set the benchmark for ambient recording and affordability with the release of SAM Horns. Now, ProjectSAM does it again with Orchestral Essentials.

Update 1.1 Features:

  •     Celli + Basses real legato in octaves (stage mic, 2 layers)
  •     Full Choir Aahs (stage mic, 2 layers)
  •     Brass Staccato Mutes (stage mic)
  •     Flute and Piccolo Octave Runs (close mic, major/mior, up/down)
  •     New World Percussion drums kit (previously unreleased percussion samples!)
  •     Tubular Bells (close mic)
  •     8 New Multis
  •     New Full Orchestra instrument
  •     Various programming fixes
  •     Graphical interface tweaks

An overview of the Orchestral Essentials features and technical specifications:

  •     Epic full orchestra articulations
  •     Symphonic string, brass and wind ensemble articulations
  •     Legato ensembles with real note transitions
  •     Classical, melodic and world percussion including timpani and Japanese drums
  •     Cinematic effects, clusters and percussive hits
  •     Previously unreleased Piano Mystique and Harpsichord
  •     Ground-shaking Dystopia sound design
  •     Inspiring and thematic Multis
  •     15,5 GB original sample data based on Kontakt 5.3.1
  •     8,2 GB download/disk size using Kontakt lossless compression
  •     1 stereo mic set per instrument (see instrument list)
  •     44.1 kHz 24 bit audio pool
  •     Kontakt Player 5 included with purchase
  •     Internet activation required using product serial number
  •     License allows for two simultaneous activations per licensee
  •     Min system requirements Mac: OS X 10.6 or 10.7 (latest update), Intel Core Duo, 2 GB RAM
  •     Min system requirements PC: Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64 Bit), Intel Core Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2, 2 GB RAM
  •     Supported interfaces: Stand-alone, VST, Audio Units, RTAS (Pro Tools 9 or higher), ASIO, Core Audio, WASAPI
  •     Not compatible with PowerPC Macs
  •     IMPORTANT: Orchestral Essentials 1.1 requires version 5.3.1 of Kontakt or Kontakt Player! You cannot load OE 1.1 in earlier versions of Kontakt.

Orchestral Essentials 2

The follow-up to the much loved original: Orchestral Essentials 2!
The Orchestral Essentials series captures the essence of the ProjectSAM experience: an inspiring collection of sounds taken from their extensive, cinematic product catalog. This volume expands your Orchestral Essentials template with brand-new selections from the ProjectSAM catalog, including the Symphobia series, the True Strike series and their other libraries, all re-designed and streamlined to fit the Orchestral Essentials concept.

The Mixed Orchestra section in Orchestral Essentials 2 offers you beautiful, live recordings of different orchestral sections playing together, such as full orchestra recorded with choir and strings recorded with brass.

The individual Strings, Brass, Woodwinds and Percussion sections deliver new articulations and sounds including lush string sordinos and flageolets, a massive, 8-player French Horn section, new, powerful drum sounds and chilling bowed cymbal scrapes. New Keyboards include a soft, delicate grand piano, box organ and cimbalom.

Orchestral Essentials 2 adds 5 new legato instruments: solo trumpet, solo flute, solo oboe, cellos performing with bassoon and bass clarinet performing with contra bassoon. For these instruments legato transitions were recorded for all note intervals up to an octave up and down.

All instruments have been re-designed to fit the Orchestral Essentials concept, providing out-of-the-box playability and a cinematic sound that is impossible to beat at this price point. Orchestral Essentials 2 is a must-have addition for owners of the first volume, but is a powerful stand-alone volume too, especially for composers who already have their orchestral basics covered.

If you don't own the first Orchestral Essentials yet, go for the Orchestral Essentials Pack and get up to scoring speed with an 19 GB killer package of cinematic sounds.


  •     Beautifully orchestrated full orchestra articulations
  •     New strings, brass and wind ensemble articulations
  •     5 New legato instruments featuring real note-to-note transitions
  •     Full choir articulations
  •     New epic drum sounds and other percussion
  •     Intimate concert piano
  •     New Dystopia sound design
  •     Inspiring and thematic Multis
  •     18 GB original sample data based on Kontakt 5.4.1
  •     9,5 GB download/disk size using Kontakt lossless compression
  •     Does not include Orchestral Essentials 1 content: all-new sounds
  •     Orchestral Essentials 1 license is not required: works stand-alone

The latest NI Kontakt Player is included in this product!
The minimum Kontakt Player version to use this library is specified in the product description.

Windows 7, 8 or 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit)
Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD AthlonTM 64 X2, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

Mac OS X 10.10, 10.11 oder 10.12 (latest update)
Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

for all

  •     1GB free disc space for player installation
  •     additional hard disc space according to the library size
  •     internet connection for product activation required (on any computer)


  •     Stand-Alone
  •     VST
  •     Audio Units
  •     ASIO
  •     CoreAudio
  •     WASAPI
  •     AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 or later)

Product activation:
An internet connection on any computer is required to authorize / activate the product (Challenge/Response).

Shipping costs are calculated at time of checkout by our shopping cart, based on the weight of your order and the method of shipment.

View All

Recommended for You

Your recently viewed items